Your Future Record Collection Starts Here
Cart 0
Rush ‎– Permanent Waves

Rush ‎– Permanent Waves

Regular price $7.50
  • Label: Mercury ‎Records  MC8-1-4001
  • Country: United States
  • Released: 1980
  • Genre/Style: Hard Rock, Prog Rock


A1 The Spirit Of Radio
A2 Freewill (Beg.)
B1 Freewill (Concl.)
B2 Jacob's Ladder
C1 Entre Nous
C2 Different Strings
D Natural Science

Permanent Waves is the seventh studio album by Canadian rock band Rush, released on January 14, 1980. It was recorded at Le Studio in Morin Heights, Quebec, and mixed at Trident Studios in London, UK. Permanent Waves became Rush's first US top five album, hitting #4 on the Billboard 200, and their fifth Gold (later Platinum) selling album. The album marks a distinct transition from long conceptual pieces to a more accessible radio-friendly style; and consequently, a significant increase in record sales for the band. Both of the singles "The Spirit of Radio" and "Freewill" have continued to receive significant radio airplay since the album's release.

Share this Product

More from this collection