Your Future Record Collection Starts Here
Cart 0
Asia  – S/T Self Titled LP
Championship Vinyl

Asia – S/T

Regular price $2.95
  • Label: Geffen Records ‎ XGHS 2008 / CR
  • Country: Canada
  • Released: 1982
  • Genre/Style: Rock / Classic Rock
  • Grade LP: (VG) Sleeve: (VG)

Asia is the self-titled debut studio album by English rock band Asia, released in 1982. According to both Billboard and Cashbox, it was the #1 album in the United States for the year 1982. It contains their biggest hit "Heat of the Moment", which reached #4 in the US on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Asia's logo and cover artwork were created by Roger Dean, known for his work with Yes (of which guitarist Steve Howe and keyboard player Geoff Downes had previously been members) and Uriah Heep (of which bassist/vocalist John Wetton had previously been a member) which depicts a leviathan gazing into a crystal orb.

Share this Product

More from this collection