Your Future Record Collection Starts Here
Cart 0
Waylon Jennings ‎– I've Always Been Crazy 8-track
Championship Vinyl

Waylon Jennings ‎– I've Always Been Crazy

Regular price $4.00
  • Label: RCA ‎ AFS1-2979
  • Country: United States
  • Released: 1978
  • Genre/Style: Folk, World, & Country


Medley Of Buddy Holly Hits
Accompanied By – The Crickets 
A1a Well All Right
A1b It's So Easy
A1c Maybe Baby
A1d Peggy Sue
A2 I Walk The Line
B1 I've Always Been Crazy
B2 A Long Time Ago
B3 Tonight The Bottle Let Me Down
C1 Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got Out Of Hand
C2 Billy
C3 Girl I Can Tell (You're Trying To Work It Out)
D1 A Long Time Ago
D2 As The 'Billy World Turns
D3 Whistlers And Jugglers

I've Always Been Crazy is a country album by Waylon Jennings, released on RCA Victor in 1978.

I've Always Been Crazy was produced by Jennings and Waylors drummer Richie Albright with a cast of players that included Tony Joe White, Ralph Mooney, Carter Robertson, Reggie Young, and Bee Spears. In light of the drug bust, the title track and "Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got Out of Hand" sets the tone for the album, summing up Waylon's unapologetic attitude towards his lifestyle as well as his disdain for the music business. The title track, a Jennings composition, was released in June 1978 and became his sixth #1 as a solo artist, remaining there for three weeks and spending a total of thirteen weeks on the country singles chart. Considering the circumstances, the song played like a personal declaration by the singer, who proclaims that he has "never intentionally hurt anyone" and confesses that being crazy has "kept me from going insane." More serious in tone is "Don't You All Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got Out of Hand," another Jennings original which recounts his 1977 drug bust and cynically recalls, "Someone called us outlaws in some magazine, New York sent a posse down like I ain't never seen." The song peaked at #5 on the country singles chart.

Share this Product

More from this collection