Your Future Record Collection Starts Here
Cart 0
Elvis Presley ‎– Elvis As Recorded At Madison Square Garden 8-track tape
Championship Vinyl

Elvis Presley ‎– Elvis As Recorded At Madison Square Garden

Regular price $4.25
  • Label: RCA Victor ‎ P8S-2054
  • Country: United States
  • Released: 1972
  • Genre/Style: Rock & Roll, Pop Rock


A1 Introduction: Also Sprach Zarathustra (Theme From 2001: A Space Odyssey)
A2 That's All Right
A3 Proud Mary
A4 Never Been To Spain
A5 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
A6 You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (Part 1)
B1 You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (Conclusion)
B2 Polk Salad Annie
B3 Love Me
B4 All Shook Up
B5 Heartbreak Hotel
B6 Medley: (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
B7 Love Me Tender
C1 The Impossible Dream
C2 Introductions By Elvis
C3 Hound Dog
C4 Suspicious Minds
C5 For The Good Times
D1 American Trilogy
D2 Funny How Time Slips Away
D3 I Can't Stop Loving You
D4 Can't Help Falling In Love


Elvis: As Recorded at Madison Square Garden is a live musical album recorded by American singer and musician Elvis Presley and released in June 1972 by RCA Records peaking on the charts in July 1972. Recorded at the Madison Square Garden arena in New York City on Saturday June 10, 1972, the concert, and the subsequent album, were promoted as being Presley's first live concerts in the Big Apple since the 1950s. It was certified Gold on August 4, 1972, Platinum on May 20, 1988, 2x Platinum on March 27, 1992 and 3x Platinum on July 15, 1999 by the RIAA. Along with Aloha from Hawaii: Via Satellite it ranked as the top 1970's RCA live album by Elvis Presley.

Despite the lengthy track listing, the release was only a single disc, and the record was released only a week after the concert itself. Elvis' very next album would also be a live recording featuring many of the same songs: Aloha from Hawaii: Via Satellite.

The concert included on this album was the evening show. An afternoon performance was also recorded, but except for a performance of "I Can't Stop Loving You" which appeared in the 1977 compilation, Welcome to My World, it remained unreleased until the 1990s when it was issued as An Afternoon in the Garden.

Share this Product

More from this collection